Live now

Verified open applications · *Vacancies may change · Read the official notice

Bihar D.El.Ed 2026-28: Private Spot Applications Until 4 November

BSEB has notified a private-institute spot round for D.El.Ed session 2026-28. Eligible existing CAF applicants can submit applications to institutes from 2 to 4 November; this is not a new entrance-test or CAF registration window.

All important links ↓
Bihar School Examination Board (BSEB)

D.El.Ed training admission, session 2026-28

Notice: PR 253/2026; original admission rules PR 181/2026

Important Dates

  • Spot-round notice: PR 253/2026, signed 28 October 2026
  • Vacant-seat list: 2 November 2026; the official portal now links the private spot-round vacancy PDF
  • Applications to institutes: 2-4 November 2026; no closing hour is stated
  • Provisional merit list: 5 November 2026, published by the institute
  • Objections to provisional list: 5 November 2026
  • Disposal of objections: 6 November 2026
  • Final merit list: 7 November 2026, after objections are resolved
  • Admission from final merit list: 7-12 November 2026
  • Waiting-list admission: 13-14 November 2026, against seats left vacant after final-list admission
  • Institute reporting deadline: 17 November 2026 for updating admissions on the Board portal; not the student application deadline
  • Earlier admitted candidates: balance fees: 30-31 October 2026; this separate window has ended. Institute admission-status updates were due by 1 November.

Application Fee

  • Earlier CAF fee: Original admission notice: Rs 500 for General/EWS/BC/EBC; Rs 350 for SC/ST/candidates with disabilities. The spot round requires an existing paid CAF, not a fresh CAF payment.
  • Separate spot application fee: Not stated in the checked spot-round notice. Do not assume the application is free.
  • Private-institute course-fee ceiling: The original 2026 admission notice cites a maximum Rs 60,000 per year and Rs 1,20,000 for the two-year course under the stated State order. The notice also provides for lower fees where the specified expenditure is lower; confirm the institute's authorised fee and keep receipts.
  • Earlier Rs 3,000 security deposit: Not the full course fee. PR 253/2026 gave earlier admitted candidates until 31 October to pay their remaining first-year fee; that window has ended.

Age Limit

  • Minimum age: 17 years on 1 January 2026, for all categories
  • Upper age: Not stated in the checked admission notice

Who Can Apply / Eligibility

  • Education: 10+2 or equivalent with at least 50% marks. Reserved categories other than EWS, and candidates with disabilities, receive the notified 5 percentage-point relaxation.
  • Other qualifying routes: The original notice accepts eligible Maulvi-pass candidates with 50% marks, vocational 10+2 and Intermediate/10+2 after Madhyama or Fauquania. Shastri, Polytechnic, ITI or other qualifications alone are not accepted as substitutes.
  • Entrance test: Must have qualified the D.El.Ed Joint Entrance Test 2026 and also meet the academic eligibility rules.
  • Existing CAF: CAF and its application fee must already have been submitted within the notified period. A candidate without a CAF cannot join the spot round.
  • Eligible admission status: Not selected in any round; or selected earlier but did not enrol; or admission duly cancelled under the rules for unpaid remaining fees.
  • Already enrolled: Candidates currently enrolled in any government or private training institute cannot take spot admission.
  • Reservation: The original notice restricts Bihar reservation benefits to Bihar domiciles. Follow the applicable category rules; this does not make every applicant subject to a Bihar-domicile requirement.
  • Stream-wise vacant seats: After the third round, eligible candidates from another stream may be admitted against remaining stream-wise seats under the relaxation stated in PR 253/2026. This is not a waiver of academic or category eligibility.

Exam / Next Stage

  1. Institute checks the CAF, eligibility, documents and whether the candidate is already enrolled elsewhere.
  2. Institute publishes a provisional merit list on 5 November and receives objections that day.
  3. Objections are resolved on 6 November; the final merit list is scheduled for 7 November.
  4. Final-list admissions run from 7 to 12 November; remaining seats may be filled from the waiting list on 13-14 November.
  5. The institute must update completed admissions on the Board portal by 17 November.

How to apply / next steps

  1. Read PR 253/2026 and confirm that you meet both the original admission rules and the existing-CAF spot-round conditions.
  2. Open the official private spot-round vacancy PDF and check seats at your preferred institute. Do not use the earlier government-college round-3 cutoff as the current private spot list.
  3. Use the official D.El.Ed portal to download your previously completed CAF. The notice refers to the CAF reference number; use only the Board's own portal and do not share login details here.
  4. Submit an application to the institute from 2 to 4 November with the downloaded CAF, score card and self-attested educational and applicable reservation certificates. The notice does not describe a fresh online CAF registration window.
  5. Obtain the institute's serial-numbered application receipt. Check its notice board for the provisional list on 5 November and submit any objection that day.
  6. If selected in the final list, complete admission from 7 to 12 November with the required verification and authorised fees. Keep receipts. Waiting-list admission is scheduled for 13-14 November if seats remain.

Important Links

Use these links to open the official website in a new tab.

Official application, notification and update links
What you needOfficial link
CounsellingOpen Counselling Portal Official Board counselling portal for session 2026-28. Applications for this spot round go to institutes; this is not a direct fresh CAF application link.
Official notificationRead Notification Official three-page PR 253/2026 signed 28 October; published in the Board portal's Important Updates. Covers private-institute spot eligibility, documents, merit and dates.
Candidate loginCandidate Login Existing-candidate login on the Board portal for CAF-related actions. No candidate account was accessed and no fresh registration is inferred from a working login.
Eligibility rulesCheck Eligibility Original five-page PR 181/2026. Use its academic, age and fee rules with the newer spot-round notice; its earlier round dates are historical.
Application feesCheck Application Fees Original notice contains the CAF fees and private-course fee ceiling. It is not a new spot-round payment window.
DownloadOfficial download Private-institute vacant seats for spot round 1, linked in the current Board portal and reachable as a PDF. Check institute/category details; no unreviewed aggregate seat count is claimed here.
Previous updates & page history
  • Private-institute spot round for existing CAF applicants28 October 2026 at 5:30 am IST · Counselling

    Checked the current BSEB portal and PR 253/2026: the older third-merit-list discovery is superseded by the private-institute spot round. Existing eligible CAF applicants may apply to institutes on 2-4 November. Student applications, admissions and institute reporting have different deadlines.

This permanent page is updated when a verified notice changes. Page last updated: 2 November 2026 at 3:51 pm IST.

Free tools for your form

Source: Bihar School Examination Board, D.El.Ed counselling portal. Checked 2 November 2026 at 3:48 pm IST.

Independent summary by Sarkari Result PDF. The official notice is final. Report an incorrect detail.

Saved in this browser only. No push notifications.