DDU-GKY 2.0: Rural Youth Training from October 2026
The Ministry has announced DDU-GKY 2.0 training batches across most participating States/UTs from October 2026. Course availability and admission steps must be confirmed locally.
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Grameen Kaushalya Yojana (DDU-GKY) 2.0
Important Dates
- Official update: 25 September 2026
- Expected batch start: October 2026; confirm the date for your state and course.
- Student application deadline: Not stated in this announcement.
Application Fee
Category-wise fees are not included in this summary. Check the official notice before paying.
Who Can Apply / Eligibility
- Who it is for: Poor rural youth seeking placement-linked skill training.
- Age and course qualification: Not specified in the rollout notice. Confirm the current DDU-GKY 2.0 and course-specific rules.
Benefits / What You Get
- Training: Placement-linked skill training in NSQF-aligned courses.
- Duration: The announcement states courses vary from 3 to 12 months.
- Important distinction: This is a training scheme, not a government job advertisement or a guaranteed placement.
Documents You Need
- Documents: The rollout notice does not provide a candidate document list. Obtain the checklist from the authorised state implementing agency or training provider.
Verification & Approval
- Confirm your state's available batches and approved training provider.
- Check the course rules and document requirements with that provider.
How to apply / next steps
- Open the official DDU-GKY portal linked by the Ministry.
- Confirm local batch availability and the approved application route before submitting personal information.
- Ask the authorised provider for the course eligibility, documents and start date.
- Do not treat the 31 October implementation target for authorities as your application deadline.
Important Links
Use these links to open the official website in a new tab.
| What you need | Official link |
|---|---|
| Scheme website | Open Official Scheme Portal Official programme portal linked by the Ministry. This is not labelled as a direct candidate application form. |
| Official notification | Read Notification |
Previous updates & page history
- The 25 September update expects around 70,000 rural youth in October batches. It does not give a single national candidate-application deadline.25 September 2026 at 9:31 am IST · Scheme Update
The 25 September update expects around 70,000 rural youth in October batches. It does not give a single national candidate-application deadline.
This permanent page is updated when a verified notice changes. Page last updated: 28 September 2026 at 1:09 pm IST.
Free tools for your form
Source: Ministry of Rural Development / PIB. Checked 28 September 2026 at 1:09 pm IST.
Independent summary by Sarkari Result PDF. The official notice is final. Report an incorrect detail.
Saved in this browser only. No push notifications.