IOCL Pipelines Apprentice 2026: 500 Seats, Apply by 5 December
IndianOil’s Pipelines Division lists 500 tentative apprentice seats across five regions. Apply on NATS or NAPS first, then on the IOCL Pipelines portal by 5 December. This is training, not regular employment.
Technician, trade and data entry apprentices
Notice: PL/HR/ESTB/APPR (2026), dated 6 November 2026Important Dates
- Applications start: 6 November 2026
- Age and qualification cutoff: 30 November 2026
- Deadline on both portals: 5 December 2026; the notice does not specify a closing hour.
- Training period: 12 months from engagement.
Application Fee
- Application fee: Not stated in the official notice.
Age Limit
- SC/ST against reserved seats: Up to 5 years’ upper-age relaxation.
- OBC-NCL against reserved seats: Up to 3 years’ upper-age relaxation.
- PwBD: Up to 10 years, with additional relaxation for eligible reserved categories as stated.
Vacancy Details
Vacancies: 500 (tentative)
| Post / Category | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Eastern Region Pipelines | 116 seats |
| Western Region Pipelines | 149 seats |
| Northern Region Pipelines | 110 seats |
| Southern Region Pipelines | 46 seats |
| South Eastern Region Pipelines | 79 seats |
Eligibility & Qualification
- Technician apprentices: Full-time engineering diploma in the relevant mechanical, electrical, electronics, instrumentation or related discipline listed in the notice.
- Trade Apprentice (HR / Accountant): Full-time bachelor’s degree for HR and full-time Commerce degree for Accountant.
- Data entry roles: Class 12 pass, below graduate level. Domestic Data Entry Operator also needs the prescribed skill certificate.
- Graduate and diploma marks: 50% aggregate; 45% for eligible SC, ST and PwBD candidates against reserved seats.
Salary & Job Location
- Salary / stipend: Monthly stipend under applicable apprenticeship rules and IOCL guidelines. The notice does not state a rupee amount.
- Job location: IOCL Pipelines Division locations in five regions; see Section A for state and location allocation.
Selection Process
- IOCL ranks eligible applicants by aggregate marks in the qualifying examination, followed by document verification and medical fitness checks. There is no written test or interview.
How to apply / next steps
- Use NAPS for the data entry trades or NATS for technician, HR and accountant roles. Find the establishment ID for your region in Section H.
- Choose one trade code and apply for the relevant opening on NATS or NAPS.
- Open the IOCL apprenticeship screen, read the instructions and complete both registration parts by 5 December. Keep a printout.
Important Links
Use these links to open the official website in a new tab.
| What you need | Official link |
|---|---|
| Online application | Apply Online IOCL’s application instructions and entry for PL/HR/ESTB/APPR (2026). First apply through NATS or NAPS. |
| Official notification | Read Notification Official seven-page Pipelines Division advertisement, with regional counts and establishment IDs. |
| Official updates | Check Official Updates IndianOil’s official apprenticeship announcements. |
| Nats registration | Official nats registration For technician, HR and accountant opportunities. |
| Naps registration | Official naps registration For the two data entry opportunities. |
Previous updates & page history
- Applications open for 500 tentative apprentice seats6 November 2026 at 5:30 am IST · Job
The official notice dated 6 November and the dedicated IOCL application screen confirm the 2026 Pipelines Division cycle.
This permanent page is updated when a verified notice changes. Page last updated: 6 November 2026 at 12:45 pm IST.
Free tools for your form
Source: Indian Oil Corporation Limited, Pipelines Division. Checked 6 November 2026 at 12:39 pm IST.
Independent summary by Sarkari Result PDF. The official notice is final. Report an incorrect detail.
Saved in this browser only. No push notifications.