SBI Product Research Recruitment 2026: 7 Chief Manager and Manager Posts
SBI invites applications under CRPD/SCO/2026-27/26 for 7 provisional posts: 1 chief manager and 6 managers on a regular basis. The registration and fee-payment window is 2-23 November 2026; selection is through shortlisting and interview.
Chief Manager (Product & Research - Forex & Rupee Derivatives) and Manager (Product & Research Analyst)
Notice: CRPD/SCO/2026-27/26Important Dates
- Official notice: 2 November 2026
- Application starts: 2 November 2026
- Last date for registration and fee payment: 23 November 2026; a closing hour is not stated in the checked advertisement or public portal table
- Eligibility cutoff: 30 September 2026
- Interview date and call letter: Not announced in the checked advertisement; follow SBI's official updates
Application Fee
- General / EWS / OBC: Rs 750, including intimation charges; non-refundable
- SC / ST / PwBD: No application fee or intimation charges under this advertisement
- Payment: Online through the official application gateway using debit/credit card or internet banking. Any transaction charges are borne by the applicant.
Age Limit
- Age cutoff: 30 September 2026
- Post-wise base age: Chief Manager: 30-40 years; Manager: 24-36 years
- Relaxation conditions: Only where applicable to the post/category under the advertisement; concessions are not cumulative. Reserved-category applicants applying against unreserved vacancies must meet the applicable UR conditions.
- Notice's relaxation table: OBC-NCL: 3 years; SC/ST: 5 years; eligible PwBD: 10 years for UR, 13 for OBC and 15 for SC/ST, subject to the post's reservation and suitability conditions. Do not apply these automatically.
Vacancy Details
Vacancies: 7 provisional posts: 1 Chief Manager and 6 Managers
| Post / Category | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Chief Manager | 1 UR post, SMGS-IV; 1 horizontal VI (Low Vision) reservation included |
| Manager - regular vacancies | 5: SC1, OBC1, UR3 |
| Manager - backlog | 1 OBC post, with 1 horizontal VI (Low Vision) reservation included |
| Total | 7 posts: 1 Chief Manager and 6 Managers. PwBD entries are not additional posts. |
Eligibility & Qualification
- Mandatory qualification: MBA/PGDM/PGDBM/PGDBA or equivalent from an institute recognised by Government bodies/AICTE/UGC. Finance specialisation is preferred.
- Required experience: Chief Manager: at least 7 years of post-qualification experience in Forex and Rupee markets. Manager: at least 3 years in Equity/Forex/Debt research. Experience must be in the organisations listed in the notice and completed by 30 September 2026; teaching/training does not count.
- Nationality: Indian citizen
- Preferred additional qualifications: CFA/FRM/CA/Cost Accountant (CMA, formerly ICWA); these are preferred and do not replace the mandatory degree.
- English: Proficiency in spoken and written English
- Probation and cadre: 12 months in the notice's pay table. These posts remain in the Specialist cadre; no conversion to General cadre.
Salary & Job Location
- Salary / stipend: Chief Manager, SMGS-IV: basic pay scale Rs 1,02,300-1,20,940. Manager, MMGS-III: Rs 85,920-1,05,280. Allowances are under SBI rules; in-hand salary is not stated.
- Job location: Mumbai is the suggested posting place, not a guarantee. SBI may post or transfer selected officers elsewhere in India under the notice.
Selection Process
- SBI shortlists applicants against its criteria; minimum eligibility alone does not guarantee a call.
- Attend the 100-mark interview if called and produce the required original documents.
- Check SBI's merit/result notice. Interview scores determine merit; final appointment requires all stated checks.
How to apply / next steps
- Open SBI advertisement CRPD/SCO/2026-27/26 and check the post-specific age, qualification, experience and reservation rules.
- Use the official Apply Online page below. Choose New Registration if needed, or the registered-candidate login on that page.
- Prepare the signed biodata, resume, qualification and experience proof, age/identity proof and applicable category/disability certificates. Follow the official photo, signature and document-size rules.
- Review the complete form before final submission and payment. SBI does not allow corrections after final submission; no hard copy is required.
- Complete registration and applicable fee payment by 23 November 2026. Save the application and e-receipt, and keep your email/mobile active for official communication.
Important Links
Use these links to open the official website in a new tab.
| What you need | Official link |
|---|---|
| Online application | Apply Online Official application entry for CRPD/SCO/2026-27/26. Registration and payment are listed through 23 November; no candidate account or transaction was accessed. |
| Registration | New Registration New-registration form for this exact advertisement. It loads; no personal details or OTP were submitted. |
| Candidate login | Candidate Login Use the registered-candidate login on the official application entry page. Account functions were not tested. |
| Official notification | Read Notification Complete official detailed advertisement; read the post-specific conditions and provisional vacancy table. |
| Recruitment website | Official Recruitment Page Official SBI current-openings list; identify the exact advertisement number. |
| Biodata | Official biodata Official biodata format linked from this advertisement's SBI careers section. |
| Registration guide | Registration Instructions Official portal guide; follow advertisement-specific rules where they differ. |
| Frequently asked questions | Read Official FAQs Official recruitment-portal FAQs. |
| Help & contact | Official Helpdesk Official SBI careers query form. |
Previous updates & page history
- Applications invited under CRPD/SCO/2026-27/262 November 2026 at 5:30 am IST · Job
Verified the current SBI careers entry, complete official advertisement and live application/registration pages. Added the advertised vacancy split, cutoff dates, qualifications, relevant experience, pay scales and official action links.
This permanent page is updated when a verified notice changes. Page last updated: 3 November 2026 at 9:48 am IST.
Free tools for your form
Source: State Bank of India - Central Recruitment and Promotion Department. Checked 3 November 2026 at 9:46 am IST.
Independent summary by Sarkari Result PDF. The official notice is final. Report an incorrect detail.
Saved in this browser only. No push notifications.