Live now

Verified open applications · *Vacancies may change · Read the official notice

SCL Recruitment 2026: 83 Administrative and Technical Posts

SCL has notified 83 administrative and technical posts under SCL:DR:01/2026, with applications and fees due by 30 November 2026 at 5 pm. The official application index agrees on the dates, but the checked registration screen shows unrelated post names, so correct form mapping remains unconfirmed.

All important links ↓
Semi-Conductor Laboratory (SCL), Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology

Administrative Officer, Accounts Officer, Purchase & Stores Officer, Junior Personal Assistant, Technical Assistant and Technician B

Notice: SCL:DR:01/2026

Important Dates

  • Detailed advertisement date: 24 October 2026
  • Online application starts: 1 November 2026 at 11:00 am
  • Application and fee payment close: 30 November 2026 at 5:00 pm
  • Eligibility cutoff: 30 November 2026
  • CBT / skill test / interview date: Not stated in the checked notice; follow official SCL updates

Application Fee

  • Group A officers — per post: ₹1,500 paid initially: ₹600 non-refundable processing fee + ₹900 application fee.
  • Technical Assistant — per post: ₹1,300 paid initially: ₹600 non-refundable processing fee + ₹700 application fee.
  • JPA / Technician B — per post: ₹1,200 paid initially: ₹600 non-refundable processing fee + ₹600 application fee.
  • Conditional application-fee refund: Women, SC, ST, PwBD and Ex-servicemen pay the full initial amount. Only the application-fee component is refunded if they appear in the CBT and meet the exemption conditions. The ₹600 processing fee is not refunded.
  • Payment deadline / charges: 30 November 2026 at 5:00 pm. Applicable payment service charges are extra. Verify the correct post mapping before paying.

Age Limit

  • Cutoff date: 30 November 2026
  • Administrative / Accounts / Purchase & Stores Officers: Not exceeding 35 years
  • Junior Personal Assistant: Not exceeding 25 years
  • Technical Assistant: 18 to 30 years
  • Technician B: 18 to 27 years
  • Category relaxation: SC/ST: 5 years; OBC-NCL: 3; PwBD: 10 years UR, 13 OBC or 15 SC/ST, subject to the notified eligibility and reservation conditions.
  • Ex-servicemen: 3 years after deduction of qualifying military service from actual age, under the notice's conditions.
  • Serving employees: Specified autonomous-society employees: 5 years, with different eligible ministries for administrative and technical posts. Eligible Central Government employees with 3 years' regular continuous service: 5 years for Group A/B; up to age 40 for Group C, or 45 for SC/ST Group C. Read paragraph 3 before claiming.

Vacancy Details

Vacancies: 83

Post-wise or category-wise vacancies
Post / CategoryVacancies
Administrative Officer — SCL26012
Accounts Officer — SCL26021
Purchase & Stores Officer — SCL26032
Junior Personal Assistant — SCL26047
Technical Assistant — SCL2605-1 to 2605-1130 across 11 disciplines
Technician B — SCL2606-1 to 2606-1241 across 12 trades
ReservationRead the trade-wise UR/OBC-NCL/SC/ST/EWS table and notified horizontal PwBD/ESM reservation. Horizontal entries are included in, not added to, the 83 posts.

Eligibility & Qualification

  • Administrative Officer — SCL2601: Graduate with 10 years, postgraduate with 5 years, or MBA/equivalent in HR/Personnel Management with 2 years of relevant post-qualification supervisory experience in establishment, transport, estate or general administration. Knowledge of government rules is required.
  • Accounts Officer — SCL2602: Graduate/postgraduate in any discipline, or MBA/equivalent in Finance/CA/ICWA as listed. Experience table specifies 10 years for graduates, 5 for postgraduates or 2 for MBA Finance, in relevant finance/accounts/audit work at supervisory level; government-rule knowledge required. Do not assume an unstated CA/ICWA experience exemption.
  • Purchase & Stores Officer — SCL2603: Graduate with 10 years, postgraduate with 5 years, or MBA/equivalent in Material Management with 2 years of relevant post-qualification supervisory purchase/stores experience. Knowledge of government rules is required.
  • Officer experience conditions: Only the specified MBA specialisations are accepted. Supervisory experience must be at least Pay Level 6 or a CTC of ₹10 lakh per annum, as stated in the notice.
  • Junior Personal Assistant — SCL2604: 12th pass from a recognised board. Stenography dictation: 10 minutes at 80 words per minute; computer transcription: 50 minutes English or 65 minutes Hindi.
  • Technical Assistant — SCL2605: Relevant first-class 3-year full-time diploma for the notified engineering/technology trades. Electronics also permits first-class BSc Electronics; Computer Science permits the specified first-class BCA/Computer Science degree; Physics and Chemistry require first-class BSc in the respective subject. All require 2 years of relevant post-qualification experience.
  • Technician B — SCL2606: Matriculation/SSLC plus the notified 2-year NCVT ITI trade, or Matric/SSLC plus the completed NAC/NTC trade qualification specified in the notice. All require 2 years of relevant post-qualification experience; Mechanic is specified as Diesel in the qualification table.
  • Choice of posts: Apply for no more than one administrative post. If eligible for both technical categories, choose one trade in Technical Assistant and one in Technician B, using separate applications and fees.
  • Qualification cutoff: 30 November 2026 for age, qualification and experience. The notice says this eligibility cutoff remains unchanged if application submission is later extended.

Salary & Job Location

  • Salary / stipend: Officers: Level 10, ₹56,100–₹1,77,500; JPA: Level 4, ₹25,500–₹81,100; Technical Assistant: Level 7, ₹44,900–₹1,42,400; Technician B: Level 3, ₹21,700–₹69,100.
  • In-hand salary: Not stated in the official notice. The notice's approximate total emoluments are not take-home pay.
  • Job location: Present posting at SCL, S.A.S. Nagar (Mohali), Punjab. SCL may post appointees anywhere in India as required.

Selection Process

  1. SCL screens applications against the post-specific conditions and conducts a CBT; exact examination dates are not yet stated.
  2. Shortlisted officers attend a personal interview. JPA candidates take stenography; technical candidates take the relevant trade skill test.
  3. Officers' panel uses CBT/interview weightage of 60:40. JPA and technical ranking uses CBT marks subject to qualifying the skill test.
  4. Produce original eligibility/category/experience documents and NOC if applicable. Meeting minimum eligibility or qualifying CBT does not guarantee appointment.

How to apply / next steps

  1. Read SCL:DR:01/2026 and match your post code, trade, qualification, experience and age cutoff.
  2. Open the application instructions from the official SCL careers page. The checked registration screen displays Accounts Clerk/Clerk, not the notified posts; do not submit an incorrectly mapped form. Seek clarification through the official careers/contact route.
  3. Once the correct notified post and code are confirmed, follow official registration instructions and retain the generated registration number. Use the official login to complete the correct application.
  4. Follow paragraph 9 for the photograph, signature, left-thumb impression and relevant certificates. Check all entries before final submission; later changes are not permitted under the notice.
  5. Pay only the applicable official fee for the correctly identified post and retain the application and payment acknowledgement. Do not send documents or payment to this website.

Important Links

Use these links to open the official website in a new tab.

Official application, notification and update links
What you needOfficial link
Online applicationApply Online (Temporarily Unavailable) The official instructions page returns HTTP 200 and confirms 1 November 11 am–30 November 5 pm, but its registration screen lists unrelated post names. Correct post mapping is not confirmed; do not submit or pay for an incorrect post.
RegistrationNew Registration (Temporarily Unavailable) HTTP 200, but the visible Post Applied choices are Accounts Clerk/Clerk. They do not establish registration for the notified officer/JPA/technical posts. Confirm with SCL.
Candidate loginCandidate Login (Temporarily Unavailable) Officially linked generic login is reachable; that does not resolve the registration post-code mismatch. Retained for reference, not promoted as verified access to the correct recruitment form.
Official notificationRead Notification Official detailed notice. Vacancy, date, age, pay, fee and selection tables checked against rendered pages.
Recruitment websiteOfficial Recruitment Page Official source of this advertisement and application route; check corrigenda here.
SyllabusDownload / View Syllabus
Application feesCheck Application Fees
Required documentsCheck Required Documents
Photo & signature requirementsPhoto & Signature Rules
Previous updates & page history
  • Administrative and technical recruitment notice; registration mapping needs confirmation1 November 2026 at 5:30 am IST · Job

    Verified the official detailed notice, post-group totals, pay, age cutoff, experience, fee/refund conditions and selection stages. Preserved the officially linked application, registration and login routes with a clear post-mapping caution; no live-application claim is made.

This permanent page is updated when a verified notice changes. Page last updated: 3 November 2026 at 3:56 pm IST.

Free tools for your form

Source: Semi-Conductor Laboratory (SCL), MeitY. Checked 3 November 2026 at 3:53 pm IST.

Independent summary by Sarkari Result PDF. The official notice is final. Report an incorrect detail.

Saved in this browser only. No push notifications.